top of page
Student working in a library

DESA CONTACT  |  DIRECTORY

DIRECTORY

Contact List for DESA Administration, Faculty & Staff

NAME
POSITION
DEPARTMENT
EMAIL
ROBIN HARRIS
Robin.Harris2@k12.dc.gov
MONIFA CHRISTIAN
Costume Instructor
Theresa.Christian2@k12.dc.gov
ADARRA DAVIS
Production Manager
Adarra.Davis@k12.dc.gov
HENRY JOSEPH
Joseph.Henry@k12.dc.gov
ALBERTO SEGARRA
Alberto.Segarra@k12.dc.gov
MELISSA BETHEA
Library Media Specialist
Admin Support
Melissa.bethea@k12.dc.gov
MARCO BROOKS
Instructional Coach
Admin Support
Marco.Brooks2@k12.dc.gov
KEISHA BROWN
Patient Care Technicians (PCT) Representative
Admin Support
Keisha.Brown@k12.dc.gov.
APRIL COLEMAN
Substitute Teaher
Admin Support
April.Coleman@k12.dc.gov
LARRY DAVIS
11th & 12th Grade Professional School Counselor
Admin Support
Larry.Davis4@k12.dc.gov
CINTHYA GIANELLA
ELL
Admin Support
Cinthya.Gianella@k12.dc.gov
JAILYN HARRISON
Attendance Counselor
Admin Support
attendance@ellingtonarts.org
RONI MARTIN
Executive Assistant to Principal Logan / Collaborative Projects Coordinator
Admin Support
Veronica.martin@k12.dc.gov
SEAN MULLINGS
Substitute Teaher
Admin Support
Sean.Mullings@k12.dc.gov
NYDIA RAMIREZ
Registrar
Admin Support
Nydia.Ramirez@k12.dc.gov
SUWANA REAVIS
9th and 10th Grade Professional School Counselor
Admin Support
suwana.reavis@k12.dc.gov
HEIDI RICHARDSON
MBB Property Management
Admin Support
KAYLA ROACH
Admissions & Enrollment Associate
Admin Support
Kayla.Roach@k12.dc.gov
NICOLE SHORT
Substitute Teaher
Admin Support
Nicole.Short@k12.dc.gov
SABRINA SMITH
In-School Support Specialist
Admin Support
Sabrina.Smith@k12.dc.gov
TONY STARNES
AV Manager
Admin Support
Tony.Starnes@k12.dc.gov
MAXINE STONE
Executive Administrative Support Manager
Admin Support
Maxine.Stone@k12.dc.gov
VIN TESTA
Student Affairs & GSA Manager
Admin Support
vtesta@ellingtonarts.org
CAROLYN THOMAS
Administrative Support
Admin Support
Carolyn.Thomas2@k12.dc.gov
JENNIFER TURNER
Testing Coordinator
Admin Support
Jennifer.Turner2@k12.dc.gov
PRESTON WINKFIELD
Communications & External Affairs Manager
Admin Support
pwinkfield@ellingtonarts.org
LARRY DONNELL DAVIS
11th and 12th Grade Professional School Counselor | POC for External Scholarships for Students
Admin Support
Larry.Davis4@k12.dc.gov
PENNY HOLLIS
Department Chair & Cinematic Arts Production A/B, II & III
Cinematic Arts & Media Production
Penny.hollis@k12.dc.gov
ERIC EASTER
Co-Department Chair & Journalism I & II, Arts Internship (Entrepreneurship)
Cinematic Arts & Media Production
Eric.Easter@k12.dc.gov
DERRICK W. BROWN
Writing Workshop IA & IB & Writing Workshop IIA & IIB
Cinematic Arts & Media Production
Derrick.Brown3@k12.dc.gov
ELON DURANT
Cinematic Arts Production IV, Senior Project & Play Analysis
Cinematic Arts & Media Production
Elon.Durant@k12.dc.gov
ELANNA HAYWOOD
Journalism III & Writing for Media
Cinematic Arts & Media Production
Elanna.Haywood@k12.dc.gov
HENRY M. JOSEPH III
Mass Media Instructor
Cinematic Arts & Media Production
Joseph.Henry@k12.dc.gov
CHARLES AUGINS
Department Chair
Dance
Charles.Augins@k12.dc.gov
WHITNEY BROWN
Ballet I
Dance
Whitney.Brown@k12.dc.gov
SANDRA FORTUNE-GREEN
Ballet III & IV
Dance
Sandra.fortune-greene@k12.dc.gov
LESINA MARTIN
-
Dance
Lesina.Martin2@k12.dc.gov
TREANNA REID-ALEXANDER
Modern I, Dance Improvisation, Dance Orientation
Dance
Treanna.alexander@k12.dc.gov
KATHERINE SMITH
Modern III & IV, Dance History, Senior Project
Dance
Katherine.smith@k12.dc.gov
NIKKI SUTTON-MACKEY
Physical Education, Dance Potpourri, Dance Composition, Modern Dance II
Dance
Nikki.sutton@k12.dc.gov
NINA WILLNER
Dance Pianist
Dance
Nina.Wilner@k12.dc.gov
ARI Q. FITZGERALD
President
Ellington Fund
Development@ellingtonarts.org
JACKIE LOVE-BAKER
Director of Development
Ellington Fund
JLBaker@ellingtonarts.org
CULLEN SWINSON
Department Chair, English I
English
Cullen.Swinson2@k12.dc.gov
GABRIELLE DUBOSE
DESA & GoGo Music History
English
Gabrielle.Dubose@k12.dc.gov
SUZETTE FRANCIS
English III
English
Suzette.Francis@k12.dc.gov
LAMARR FUNN
English II
English
LaMarr.Funn@k12.dc.gov
ANTHONY VERLICH
English IV
English
Anthony.Verlich@k12.dc.gov
SANDI LOGAN
Head of School & Principal
Head of School
Sandi.Logan@k12.dc.gov
ISAAC DANIEL
Department Chair
Instrumental Music
Isaac.Daniel@k12.dc.gov
JOANNE ALME
Saxophone Technique, Music Theory
Instrumental Music
Joanne.Alme@k12.dc.gov
MICHAEL BOWIE
Bass
Instrumental Music
michael.bowie2@k12.dc.gov
NORMAN BRENTLEY
Flute Technique, Flute Ensemble
Instrumental Music
norman.brentley@k12.dc.gov
DAVID COLE
Instrumental Music
David.Cole2@k12.dc.gov
REGINALD CYNTJE
Jazz Studies Director, Jazz Technique, Jazz History, Composition
Instrumental Music
reginald.cyntje@k12.dc.gov
TYRA FLOTTE
Clarinet Technique, Clarinet Ensemble, Wind Ensemble, Radical Elite Show Band, Music Theory II, Concert Band
Instrumental Music
Tyra.Flotte@k12.dc.gov
DUPOR GEORGES
Trombone Technique, AP Music Theory
Instrumental Music
Dupor.Georges@k12.dc.gov
LYNNE GRAY
Piano Theory, Music History
Instrumental Music
Lynne.Gray@k12.dc.gov
KIERON IRVINE
Trumpet Tech I-IV, Wind Ensemble, Radical Elite Show Band
Instrumental Music
Kieron.Irvine@k12.dc.gov
CHRISTINE KHARAZIAN
Violin Technique
Instrumental Music
Christine.Kharazian@k12.dc.gov
JISANG LEE
Sight Singing II, Tuba
Instrumental Music
Jisang.Lee@k12.dc.gov
MARGARET MCGILLIVRAY
French Horn
Instrumental Music
Margaret.McGillivray@k12.dc.gov
HAEWON MIN
Piano Tech, Piano Ensemble, & Harp Tech
Instrumental Music
Haewon.min@k12.dc.gov
BRUNO NASTA
Viola, Violin
Instrumental Music
Bruno.Nasta@k12.dc.gov
DENNA PURDIE
Cello Technique lll, Cello Technique llll, String Ensemble
Instrumental Music
Denna.Purdie@k12.dc.gov
ADA SAUNDERS
Horn
Instrumental Music
Ada.Saunders@k12.dc.gov
FRANCIS THOMPSON
Percussion Technique, Music Theory
Instrumental Music
Francis.Thompson@k12.dc.gov
ISAAC DANIEL
Assistant Principal
Leadership
Isaac.Daniel@k12.dc.gov
JAMIE FLOYD
Assistant Principal
Leadership
Jamie.Harrison@k12.dc.gov
DONNA HAYDEN
Director of Administrative Operations
Leadership
Donna.Hayden@k12.dc.gov
VERNARD HOWARD
Director of Strategy & Logistics
Leadership
Vernard.Howard@k12.dc.gov
LEE JACKSON
Director of Finance
Leadership
LJackson@ellingtonarts.org
LISA JONES
Assistant Principal
Leadership
Lisa.Jones2@k12.dc.gov
KEYONNA SIMS
Dean of Students
Leadership
Keyonna.Sims2@k12.dc.gov
CHARISE SHAW
Department Chair, Advanced Algebra w/ Financial Applications, AP Pre-Calculus, Honors Pre-Calculus, AP Calculus AB/BC
Mathematics
Charise.shaw@k12.dc.gov
VICTOR ASHIARA
Math Instructional Coach
Mathematics
Victor.Ashiara@k12.dc.gov
HARRY GEDDIS
Algebra II, Probability & Statistics, AP Statistics
Mathematics
Harry.Geddis@k12.dc.gov
KATRINA KASINOWSKI
Geometry, Algebra II, Honors Algebra II
Mathematics
Katrina.Kasinowski@k12.dc.gov
SUMMAIYA KHALID
Honors Algebra ll, Honors Geometry, Geometry
Mathematics
Summaiya.Khalid@k12.dc.gov
KATI NUGENT
Algebra I, Honors Algebra I, Geometry
Mathematics
MARTA REID STEWART
Museum Studies Department Chair
Museum Studies
Marta.Stewart@k12.dc.gov
LAMAR FUNN
Intro to Museum Studies, Education & Interpretation
Museum Studies
Lamarr.Funn@k12.dc.gov
JARVIS GRANT
-
Museum Studies
Jarvis.Grant@k12.dc.gov
AYANNA MUHAMMAD
Art History, Cultural Studies, Gallery Management and Museum Communications III
Museum Studies
Ayanna.muhammad@k12.dc.gov
FRANCESCA SCOTT
Museum Internship, Curatorial Skills, Design I, Archives, Collections & Exhibitions II, Art A
Museum Studies
Francesca.Scott@k12.dc.gov
BARRY WILSON
Exhibit Design I, Exhibit Design II
Museum Studies
Barry.Wilson@k12.dc.gov
GABRIELLE HARPER
Physics & Biology
Science/Health
Gabrielle.Harper@k12.dc.gov
LEONARD NELSON
Physical Education
Science/Health
Leonard.Nelson@k12.dc.gov
EILEEN PASCUCCI
Chemistry
Science/Health
Eileen.Pascucci@k12.dc.gov
ANDRE STEWARD
Health Teacher
Science/Health
Andre.Steward@k12.dc.gov
NIKKI SUTTON-MACKEY
Physical Education, Modern Dance
Science/Health
Nikki.Sutton@k12.dc.gov
LAUREN WILLIAMS
Anatomy
Science/Health
Lauren.Williams5@k12.dc.gov
LYNN MOORE
Department Chair, World History, Geography I, Street Law
Social Science
Lynn.Moore@k12.dc.gov
SEBASTIAN CARIAS
DC History, US Government, AP US Government
Social Science
Sebastian.Carias@k12.dc.gov
STEPHEN EDGE
US History, AP World History
Social Science
Stephen.Edge@k12.dc.gov
JONATHAN FRUENDT
World History II, AP World History
Social Science
Jonathan.Fruendt@k12.dc.gov
JEFF JOHNSON
World History I, Pre-AP World History
Social Science
Jeff.Johnson@k12.dc.gov
MEGAN CROWLEY
9th and 10th Grade Caseload Manager
Specialized Instruction
Megan.Crowley@k12.dc.gov
TROY CUDWORTH
Special Education Coordinator
Specialized Instruction
Troy.Cudworth@k12.dc.gov
IVAN JOHNSON
11th and 12th Grade Caseload Manager
Specialized Instruction
Ivan.Johnson@k12.dc.gov
BEN SMITH
9th and 10th Grade Caseload Manager
Specialized Instruction
Ben.Smith@k12.dc.gov
THOM WOODWARD
Audio Instructor
Technical Production & Design
Thom.Woodward@k12.dc.gov
JOHN D. ALEXANDER
Lighting Designer in Residence | Instructor
Technical Production & Design
RIP CLAASSEN
Prop Master | Stage Management Instructor | CAPPIES Coordinator
Technical Production & Design
WALTER CLAASSEN
Props Master
Technical Production & Design
Wclaassen@ellingtonarts.org
TRYSTIN FRANCIS
Chair | Scenic Designer In Residence | Instructor
Technical Production & Design
Trystin.Francis@k12.dc.gov
QUINTON LAW
Videography Instructor
Technical Production & Design
MICHAEL MURRAY
Costume Instructor
Technical Production & Design
Michael.Murray2@k12.dc.gov
MARK RICKS
Master Electrician | Instructor
Technical Production & Design
Mark.Ricks@k12.dc.gov
KEN JOHNSON
Theatre Department Chair & Senior Projects, Playwriting, Advanced Practice
Theatre
Stephen.Johnson@k12.dc.gov
KIM BEY
Acting Coach
Theatre
Kim.Bey@k12.dc.gov
DOUG BOWLES
Theatre Styles
Theatre
Doug.Bowles@k12.dc.gov
KAIA CALHOUN
Speech II & III & Theatre History I & II
Theatre
Kaia.Calhoun@k12.dc.gov
RYAN FIELDS
Theatre Intern
Theatre
Ryan.Fields@k12.dc.gov
JACQUELINE HAMMOND
Acting III
Theatre
Jacqueline.Hammond@k12.dc.gov
AYANNA HARDY
Musical Theatre
Theatre
Ayanna.Hardy@k12.dc.gov
TAMMY HURT
Theatre Dance & Theatre Styles
Theatre
Tammy.Hurt@k12.dc.gov
ELIZABETH MPANU
Theatre Intern
Theatre
Elizabeth.Mpanu@k12.dc.gov
DAWN NASER
Movement 1, 2, 3 & Theatre Operations
Theatre
Dawn.Naser@k12.dc.gov
ELIZABETH PRINGLE
Play Writing
Theatre
Elizabeth.Pringle@k12.dc.gov
CHRISTOPHER RICHARDSON
Theatre Styles
Theatre
Christopher.Richardson@k12.dc.gov
NOEMY RIVERA
Office Manager
Theatre
Noemy.Rivera@k12.dc.gov
ERIC RUFFIN
Acting IV
Theatre
Eric.Ruffin2@k12.dc.gov
KEVIN THORNE
Introduction to Theatre
Theatre
Kevin.Thorne@k12.dc.gov
KEONA WELCH
Acting II
Theatre
Keona.Welch@k12.dc.gov
JOHNNIE BESS
Sculpture, Ceramics, Drawing III, and Printmaking
Visual Arts
Johnnie.Bess@k12.dc.gov
ELANA CASEY
Visual Arts Chair
Visual Arts
Elana.Casey@k12.dc.gov
DEREK HORTON
-
Visual Arts
Derek.Horton2@k12.dc.gov
DAVID IBATA
Art A, 2D Concepts, Art History
Visual Arts
David.Ibata@k12.dc.gov
BLAKE JOHNSON
Drawing I, Art History, AP Art History, and Painting II
Visual Arts
Blake.johnson3@k12.dc.gov
JACQUELINE MAGGI
Printmaking, Sculpture
Visual Arts
Jacqueline.Maggi@k12.dc.gov
PATRICK LUNDY
Department Chair, Concert Choir/Chorale, and Music Theory
Vocal Music
Patrick.Lundy@k12.dc.gov
MONIFA BARROW-WASS
Intro to Sight Singing
Vocal Music
Monifa.Barrow-Wass@k12.dc.gov
ROB BLOUNT
Sight Singing I & Music History
Vocal Music
Rob.Blount@k12.dc.gov
FRANK CONLON
Collaborative Pianist
Vocal Music
frankconlon@comcast.net
MICHAEL ELY
Collaborative Pianist
Vocal Music
Michael.Ely@k12.dc.gov
ANTONIO ESPINAL
Collaborative Pianist
Vocal Music
Antonio.Espinal@k12.dc.gov
MICHAEL HALL
Collaborative pianist
Vocal Music
michael.hall@k12.dc.gov
JISANG LEE
Sight Singing III
Vocal Music
jisang.lee@k12.dc.gov
CHESTER LEE-BURKE JR.
Piano Theory I, Piano Theory II, Collaborative Pianist
Vocal Music
Chester.Lee-Burke@k12.dc.gov
DR. DANIELLE MCKAY
Vocal Technique I-IV, Female Ensemble, & Opera Workshop
Vocal Music
Danielle.Mckay@k12.dc.gov
LIZ MUN
Lead Collaborative Pianist
Vocal Music
Liz.Sellers@k12.dc.gov
DAVID OTTINGER
Sight Singing II
Vocal Music
David.Ottinger@k12.dc.gov
TESS OTTINGER
Vocal Technique I-IV, Opera Workshop, Lyric Diction, & Concert Choir/Chorale
Vocal Music
Tess.Ottinger@k12.dc.gov
PAIGE RAMMELKAMP
Collaborative Pianist
Vocal Music
Paige.Rammelkamp@k12.dc.gov
DR. MONIQUE SPELLS
Vocal Technique I-IV, Opera Workshop, & Concert Choir/Chorale
Vocal Music
Monique.Holmes@k12.dc.gov
TAYLOR YOUNG
Show Choir, Mellow Tones, & Music Theory
Vocal Music
taylor.young@k12.dc.gov
LYNNE GRAY
Collaborative Pianist & Music Theory
Vocal Music
lynne.gray@k12.dc.gov
LAURA MOTICKA
Department Chair, Italian I - III
World Languages
Laura.Moticka@k12.dc.gov
JOSHUA JENKINS
Spanish I & II
World Languages
Joshua.Jenkins@k12.dc.gov
ELIE MATAMBA
French I, II, III
World Languages
Elie.Matamba@k12.dc.gov

Issue Based Contact List:

In an effort to facilitate better community communication, please review and download the DESA Contact Chart on whom to contact for various subject areas.

bottom of page