top of page

Thank you to Our Supporters - You Have Made a Difference!

Your generosity helps DESA to offer a life-changing arts education to all of the District’s talented youth, regardless of background or ability to pay. For that, the entire DESA team is forever grateful.


DC Commission on the Arts and Humanities

Eugene B. Casey Foundation Endowment Fund


Estate of Susan R. Campbell

George Manos Trust

Alisa Rogers


Denyce Graves Endowment Fund

Sacks Family Foundation


Ari Q. Fitzgerald and Maria Carmona

DC Mayor’s Office

Mary and Daniel Loughran Foundation, Inc.

Richard Eaton Foundation


Cornelius James Coakley

Brenda G. Morris

Sylvia Davis White

Max and Victoria Dreyfus Foundation



Tina and Bruce Blake

Sherri Blount Gray

Jonathan Levy Elizabeth Libow

Daniel and Jacquelyn Serwer

Princess W. Taylor

Mary and Jeff Zients

Clarke & Associates, LLC

Hogan Lovells LLP

Phillipps-Murray Foundation


​Kathryn Aleda

Alex Atkins

Stacie L. Banks

Charles Barber Dr. Eliot & Sally Battle (Cultura Dermatology) Ron Baygents and Nancy Donaldson Lisa & Josh Bernstein Jack Blake Ian Cameron

Lorraine Riffle Caron

James W. & Renata Kendrick Cooper Peter Dagher Lt. Col. Gary D. and Eileen L. Eckhardt Dan Edelman Sherry Harrison Sally Hunsberger and Michael Fay Amy Kauffman and Ken Weinstein Eileen T. Leahy

Robert Palacios Michelle Persaud Edward Rehfeld

Dustin Richards Judge Ricky Roberts & Vonya McCann

​LaMann Rucker

Susan E. Ruffini

Michael Sabel

Adam Serwer

Thomas J. Sugrue

W. Reid Thompson Frank White Alwynne Wilbur Annie P. Whatley Davey Yarborough Anthony and Anna L. Carozza Foundation Burleith Citizens Association Carl Freeman Foundation DC Music Summit Davey Yurman Flachs Family Foundation Kimberly Clark Phillipps-Murray Foundation Spriggs Law Firm, PC The George Washington University


​Leah Aden

Anna Aurilio

Nan P. Bell

Linda Y. Cureton

Bruce A. Finzen

Anne Habberton

Robin Y. Harris

Allison Hooker & Jim Gillis

Tisha & Michael Hyter

Valerie Jablow

Greg Jean-Baptiste

Kimberly Jones

Josie Josiah

Meg Keeley

Jane Khoury

Rebecca Lissner

Suzanne & Daryl Malloy

Anissa Mcunu

Patsy Meier

Ruth M. Milkman

Layli Miller-Muro

Lawrence Miller

Shannon Miller

Sabrina Minor

​Andrew Milisits

Julia Moe

Sandra Mohr

Kara and Gerald Morrissey

Laurie Moskowitz and Steve Rabinowitz

William L. Naser

Alyse Nelson

Wendy Nilsen

Stephanie Phillips

Tiffany Plater

Francene Shelton

Mary Raiser

Kimberly Richards

Laura Roberts

Linda Roth

Andre a Russell

Beneva Schulte

Kathryn Schwartz

Dr. Peter Starr and Alice Hill

Claire Straw

Nader Tamadon

Darnese Wilkerson

Brian Williams

Eleanor Winston

Melissa Wyers

District 1006, LLC

Lee's Flowers & Cards Shop Inc.

Miller-Muro Consulting

*Please note that our fiscal year is October 1, 2022 through September 30, 2023; if your donation was made toward the end of the fiscal year, it might be listed in the FY23-24 year. Check here. If your name is omitted/incorrect or you have any questions, please don't hesitate to contact Jackie Love-Baker, Director of Development.

The Ellington Fund is the charitable arm of DESA and is a 501(c)(3) organization. Your contribution is deductible to the full extent of the law.


Los comentarios se han desactivado.
bottom of page